Home Online Casinos 888 Casino Review
888 Casino Review
Doesn't accept players from Virginia
No Deposit Bonus:
Not available
Deposit Bonus:
Not available
Visit Casino
888 Holdings
1997
> $100,000,000
  • Gibraltar (GLA)
  • United Kingdom (UKGC)
  • Malta (MGA)
  • Pennsylvania (PGCB)
  • Nevada (NGC)
  • Delaware (DGE)
Overview Bonuses User reviews 117 Reputation explained Discussion 4 Payment methods 34
Best casinos available to you
Drake Casino Logo
1. Drake Casino
Guru choice
CasinoMax Logo
2. CasinoMax
Great customer support
Raging Bull Slots Casino Logo
3. Raging Bull Slots Casino
Live chat available 24/7
Red Dog Casino Logo
4. Red Dog Casino
Overall good casino
Show more

888 Casino Review

We've thoroughly reviewed 888 Casino and gave it a very good reputation rating, which means it's a great casino to play at. In our review, we've considered the casino's player complaints, estimated revenues, license, games genuineness, customer support quality, fairness of terms and conditions, withdrawal and win limits, and other factors. Because 888 Casino is related to other online casinos listed below, its rating is also influenced by them. So, if you were ever wondering whether this casino is safe and legit or a scam, read the full review below to learn more.

According to our research and estimates, 888 Casino is one of the biggest online casinos with huge revenue and number of players. The revenue of a casino is an important factor, as bigger casinos shouldn't have any issues paying out big wins, while smaller casinos could potentially struggle if you manage to win really big.

We currently have 24 complaints directly about this casino in our database, as well as 27 complaints about other casinos related to it. Because of these complaints, we've given this casino 7,469 black points in total, out of which 1,029 come from related casinos. You can find more information about all of the complaints and black points in the 'Reputation explained' part of this review.

888 Casino has a big number of resolved player complaints that are not listed below. We don't display these, as they have been successfully resolved by the casino, but you should keep them in mind, as they probably wouldn't even exist if everything worked as it should.

Warning: 888 Casino has certain sections of Bonus Terms and Conditions that we consider to be unfair to the casino's players. These might cause you issues if you decide to take advantage of the casino's bonuses or promotions. Because of this, we advise you to look for a casino with fair rules or at least pay special attention to this casino's Terms and Conditions if you decide to play at it.

888 Casino appears on only one blacklist, which hasn't influenced our rating of this casino. We've chosen to ignore it either because it's related to the casino's previous owner, or because of some other applicable reason.

Based on all of the information mentioned in this review, we can conclusively say that 888 Casino is a very good online casino. You can expect to be treated well and have an enjoyable experience if you choose to play at it.

Bonuses

No Deposit Bonus:
Not available
Deposit Bonus:
Not available

Payment methods

Games
Show all (14)

Slots
Roulette
Blackjack
No betting
Video poker
No bingo
Baccarat
Jackpot games
Live games
No poker
Craps and dice
Keno
Scratch cards
No eSports betting

Language options

English website
All languages (11)
English customer support
All languages (11)
No live chat

Positives

  • Popular progressive jackpot slots
  • Mobile casino app for Android and iOS
  • Good selection of game providers
  • Wide variety of live dealer games
  • Somewhat improved reputation since 2018
  • Payments by PayPal are available

Negatives

  • Sometimes long verification upon withdrawal
  • Refused to dispute complaints publicly until 2016

Interesting facts

  • Casino is part of the 888 Holdings group
  • Big online gambling company online since 1997
Author & Guarantor: Burak Onder Last updated: 16 May 2022
Casino Bonuses

888 Casino bonuses

Browse all bonuses offered by 888 Casino, including their no deposit bonus offers and first deposit welcome bonuses.

Casino Guru

We want players to understand gambling.

User reviews (117)

User reviews of 888 Casino

This is a place to share experience with 888 Casino. Read what other players wrote about it or write your own review and let everyone know about its positive and negative qualities based on your personal experience.

3.3

Rated by 117 users

5 28x
4 34x
3 24x
2 10x
1 21x

Do you have any experience with this casino?

Write a review

Casino Guru

We want players to understand gambling.

• 3 days ago
The platform looks good, I like the games but one big drawback is that it doesn't have a live chat
  • Live Chat
• 3 weeks ago
Slot or casino bonuses are virtually non-existent. It is not possible to convert them with real balance, and if you withdraw the withdrawable they are canceled. So either you lose everything and start playing with the Bonus or if you withdraw it is canceled as if it had never been there.
In short, you can only play them if you lose.
Quite bad process for a casino of this level. NOT RECOMMENDED
  • Non-redeemable bonuses with winning balance
• 1 month ago
This is among my favorites these days! This has been a fun casino to play at. I really like this brand.
• 1 month ago
I thoroughly enjoy 888 casino, I don't win every day but I don't lose every day either. For an RTG I have a good time here overall.
• 2 months ago
I opened the account a couple of years ago. Never received any bonuses, promos, etc. apart from the "wheel of fortune" which happens to always bring out the ticket for some satellite tournament-satellite of the satellite ... If by chance you place itm, the prizes are registered as a bonus with a deadline. A couple of weeks ago I played on their casino around 1K. Obviously lost. Since in the same period I had a friend enrolled through their promo which boasts the assignment of 20 € to both the friend and to those who enroll him via the link, I contacted their assistance because the friend received the € 20 instead not me. And on this occasion I asked if it is normal that one loses 1K at the casino and is not incentivized with some bonus, rake back, etc. I am answered to wait 72 hours for the friend's bonus, instead for my other question (and I quote textual words, I also have the screenshots of the conversation) "I can credit you 20 € on your account". Will I have spoken to the owner ?! 😅 😅 Or is the assignment of bonuses at the discretion of those who work in assistance ?! Basically you are treated as if you are begging! In short, 72 hours pass, I contact the assistance again and communicate that the € 20 bonus for registering a friend has not yet arrived. I am replied (first mail) that probably I have not activated the notification settings via sms. Second email I am told that the friend registration procedure has probably not been respected. Third email (from the series "mo you broke the ca ...") I am informed that I do not have the right to receive any bonus, moreover my account is temporarily blocked for investigations. General conclusions: bad opinion, zero incentives, deceptive or mocking promotions, unprofessional assistance and ultimately woe to those who raise claims or ask for promos to be respected! 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
• 2 months ago
Complete useless support.

Receiving multiple emails from them .
Getting popups for even COOKIES.

BUT... They couldn't just tell the customer that they need to. Perform AKYC check before the customer is allowed to play.

And they won't tell you anything, even if they were talking to you the whole entire time until you do a deposit.

THEN ..... They freeze the account and do the KYC check after that they will let you know to wait for 72 hours.

My problem is not about the money that is inside. My problem is that I feel like I am being scammed, I feel like I was led into a trap.
I felt so horrible.
We've all the time I wasted all the effort I put in so that I am able to play.
It really disappointed me.
• 4 months ago
excellent casino with great variety in casino poker and slots
  • variety of games
  • lack of bonds
• 5 months ago
Nice casino with different slots than usual, but nicely designed. I received a payment within hours and everything else is running fairly here. That's how it should be. I like to play here.
  • different slot than usual
  • Fair conditions for the customer
  • Fast payout within hours
• 6 months ago
great casino I heard a player complaining that he never won a question of luck I won in this casino the only thing missing in this site is live chat
• 6 months ago
like casino bonus and customer service.
  • friendly staff
  • knowledgeable staff
  • add more different games
  • add more slots
Reputation explained

Reputation rating of 888 Casino explained

Take a look at the explanation of factors that we consider when calculating the reputation rating of 888 Casino. The reputation rating is the main metric we use to describe the trustworthiness, fairness, and quality of all online casinos in our database.

8.9/10
Casino group revenues (last 4 years): Very big
Terms and conditions: Mostly fair
Blacklists: None
Size to complaints ratio : Good
Other factors: Neutral
Responsible gambling tools: Very good

Has this casino done something unfair to you?

Submit a complaint

Unfair terms and conditions

  • This casino forbids certain betting patterns or strategies when playing with bonus funds, but we have not witnessed this rule being used against players yet.

Complaints about 888 Casino and related casinos (81)

3 Opened 49 Not solved 6 Solved 23 Rejected

Complaints directly about 888 Casino

Discussion

888 Casino Discussion

Discuss anything related to 888 Casino with other players, share your opinion, or get answers to your questions.

Casino Guru

We want players to understand gambling.

Payment methods

888 Casino payment methods

Currencies
USD, CAD, EUR, GBP